Deleting a section
You can delete a section to reorganize data. When you delete a section, the values in the section do not reappear in the detail rows. Instead, the values appear in a grouped column. Any aggregate data for the section is deleted. Any chart you inserted in the section, is also deleted.
To delete a section, select the section heading, then choose Delete Section, as shown in Figure 4-20.
Figure 4-21 shows the report design after the product line section is deleted from the design in Figure 4-20. The product line section becomes a grouped column.
Figure 4-20  
Figure 4-21  

Additional Links:

Copyright Actuate Corporation 2013 BIRT iHub 2